Posted by: Sandy Steinman | February 28, 2020

March 2020 Birding Field Trips

March 2020  Golden Gate Audubon Birding Field Trips

for more information on any of the field trips go to Golden Gate Audubon Birding Field Trips

  • San Francisco Botanical Garden Sunday, March 1, 8:00–11:00 a.m.

  • Blake Garden, Berkeley Wednesday, March 4, 9:00–11 a.m.

  • Tilden Nature Area, Tilden Regional Park, Berkeley Friday, March 6, 8:30–11:30 a.m. 

  • UCSF Mt. Sutro Open Space Reserve, San Francisco Saturday, March 7, 8:30–11:00 a.m.

  • Briones Reservoir, near Orinda Saturday, March 7, 8:00-–11:30 a.m.

Daylight Savings Time starts today.

  • Lafayette Community Park, Lafayette Sunday, March 8, 8:30–11:00 a.m.
  • Berkeley Waterfront, Berkeley Tuesday, March 10, 8:00-11:00 a.m.  
  • Salesforce Park, San Francisco Tuesday, March 10, 8:00–8:45 a.m.
  • Birding the Bay Trail by Bicycle, Aquatic Park, Berkeley to Pt. Isabel, Richmond Saturday, March 14, 9:30 a.m. – about 2 p.m.
  • Fort Mason Community Garden, San Francisco Sunday, March 15, 8:00–10:00 a.m.
  • McLaren Park, San Francisco Sunday, March 15, 8:00-11:30 a.m.
  • Hilltop Lake Park, Richmond Wednesday, March 18, 9:00-10:45 a.m.
  • Corona Heights, San Francisco Friday, March 20, 8:00–10:00 a.m.
  • Valle Vista Staging Area, Upper San Leandro Reservoir, Moraga Saturday, March 21, 8:30–11:30 a.m.
  • Reinhardt Redwood Regional Park, Bridle and Stream Trails, Alameda County Sunday, March 22, 8:00-11:00 am
  • Lake Merritt and Lakeside Park, OaklandWednesday, March 25, 9:30 a.m.–noon

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Categories

%d bloggers like this: