Posted by: Sandy Steinman | October 30, 2019

November 2019 Bay Area Birding Field Trips

Birding Field Trips and Walks with Golden Gate Audubon

  • Tilden Nature Area, Tilden Regional Park, Berkeley Friday, November 1, 8:30–11:30 a.m.
  • UCSF Mt. Sutro Open Space Reserve, San Francisco Saturday, November 2, 8:30–11 a.m.
  • San Francisco Botanical Garden Sunday, November 3, 8:00–10:30 a.m.
  • Lafayette Community Park, Lafayette Sunday, November 3, 8:30–11:00 a.m.
  • American Canyon Wetlands Sunday, November 3, 10:00 a.m.–12:30 p.m. (Note end of daylight savings time!)
  • Emeryville Marina Friday, November 8, 9:00–11:00 a.m. 
  • Bike and Bird at Arrowhead Marsh, MLK Jr. Regional Shoreline, Oakland Saturday, November 9, 9:30 a.m.–about 2:00 p.m.
  • Albany Shoreline: Mudflats, McLaughlin Shoreline State Park, Albany Bulb Sunday, November 10, 12:30–2:30 p.m. (optional extension to 3:30 p.m.)
  • César Chávez Park, Berkeley Monday, November 11 (Veterans Day),  8:30 – 11:30 am
  • Corona Heights, San Francisco Friday, November 15, 8:00–10:00 a.m.
  • Lower Walnut Creek Restoration Site, Pacheco Marsh, Martinez
    Saturday, November 16, 8:30-11:30 a.m.
  • Valle Vista Staging Area, Upper San Leandro Reservoir, Moraga
    Saturday, November 16, 8:30–11:30 a.m.
  • Fort Mason Community Garden, San Francisco Sunday, November 17, 8:00–10:00 a.m.
  • Middle Harbor Shoreline Park, Oakland Sunday, November 17, 8:30 a.m.–11:30 a.m.
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Regional Shoreline, Oakland Wednesday, November 20, 8:30–10:30 a.m.
  • Hilltop Lake Park, Richmond Wednesday, November 20, 9:00–10:45 a.m.
  • Arrowhead Marsh, MLK Jr. Regional Shoreline, Oakland
    Saturday Nov 23, 8:00 – 11:00 am
  • Lake Merritt and Lakeside Park, Oakland Wednesday, November 27, 9:30 a.m.–noon

    for more information on above walks go to Upcoming Field Trips | Golden Gate Audubon Society


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Categories

%d bloggers like this: