Posted by: Sandy Steinman | September 7, 2018

Ocean Cleanup System Launching September 8

The Ocean Cleanup reports

On September 8, we will launch the world’s first ocean cleanup system from our assembly yard in Alameda, through the San Francisco Bay, toward the infamous Great Pacific Garbage Patch. To celebrate this historic moment, we would like to invite you to watch the deployment live, either online or in person. The livestream will be available , starting at noon PDT / 3 pm EDT / 9 pm CEST and more information are available via System 001 Launching September 8 | The Ocean Cleanup


Responses

  1. […] via Ocean Cleanup System Launching September 8 — Natural History Wanderings […]

    Like


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Categories

%d bloggers like this: