Posted by: Sandy Steinman | February 27, 2018

CNPS Field Trips March 2018

March 2018 Field Trips:

(for more information on trips go to chapter websites; also check out chapter websites for late trip postings)

Bristlecone (Mono, Inyo and NE Kern counties) http://bristleconecnps.org/index.php

East Bay CNPS http://www.ebcnps.org/

Marin CNPS http://www.marin.edu/cnps/

  • Wallflowers on the Tomales Point Trail, Point Reyes National Seashore Sunday, March 11, 2018, 10:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.
  • Bolinas Ridge Fire Road Sunday, March 18, 2018  10 a.m.- 2 p.m.

Milo Baker (Sonoma county) http://milobaker.cnps.org/index.php/events/field-trips

  • Wednesday, 3/7/2018 – Native Songbird Rescue Center Garden,
  • Sunday, 3/11/2018 – Elarra Preserve, 3200 Cavedale Rd, Glen Ellen – area burned twice
  • Saturday, 3/31/2018 – Shiloh Regional Park

Napa Valley http://www.napavalleycnps.org/

  • Saturday, March 3 ROCKVILLE HILLS PARK in Fairfield
  • Saturday, March 10 BOTHE NAPA VALLEY STATE PARK
  • Saturday, March 17 AETNA SPRINGS in Pope Valley
  • Saturday, March 24 Viewing wildflowers rising from ashes in the HILLS EAST OF DOWNTOWN NAPA
  • Saturday, March 31 SKYLINE PARK

North Coast http://northcoastcnps.org

  • Mar. 17, Sat. Carex (Sedge) Workshop
  • Mar. 24, Sat. East Fork Willow Creek Day Hike

Santa Clara Valley http://www.cnps-scv.org/

  • March 1-5, Desert Trip
  • Sat Mar 3 9:00am – 1:00pm Lichen Walk at Pedro Point Headlands (Pacifica)
  • Sun Mar 11 10am – 2pm Shooting Stars at Grant Ranch (San Jose)
  • Sun Mar 18 9:00am -12:00pm Beginner’s Bird and Plant Identification Walk Series at Lake Cunningham Park – Session #1: First Day of Spring
  • Thurs Mar 22 10am – 3:00pm Picchetti Ranch OSP Santa Cruz

Yerba Buena (San Francisco/Northern San Mateo) http://www.cnps-yerbabuena.org/

  • Saturday, March 3, 9 am – 1 pm Lichen Walk at Pedro Point Headlands (Pacifica)
  • Sunday, March 4, 10 am to 1 pm  Secrets of San Bruno Mountain
  • Sunday March 11, 11 am to 1 pm Bayview Hill Walk

If you are interested in information on other chapters go to: http://www.cnps.org/cnps/chapters/


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Categories

%d bloggers like this: