Posted by: Sandy Steinman | May 30, 2015

June 2015 Bay Area Birding Field Trips

Golden Gate Audubon Society Field Trips

  • Tilden Regional Park Nature Area, Berkeley Friday, June 5, 8:30 – 10:30 a.m. (First Friday Birdwalk)
  • San Francisco Botanical Garden Sunday, June 7, 8:00—10:30 a.m. (First Sunday bird walk)
  • Coyote Hills Regional Park, Fremont Sunday, June 7, 8:00 – 11:00 a.m.
  • Tilden Park, Berkeley – Dusk Birdsong Wednesday, June 10, 7:30 p.m.
  • Briones Regional Park, near Orinda Friday, June 12, 2015, 8:30 — 11:00 a.m. (Second Friday Birdwalk)
  • Tennessee Hollow, Presidio, San Francisco Saturday, June 13, 8:30 – 11:00 a.m.
  • Bear Valley Visitors Center, Pt. Reyes National Seashore (Marin County) Sunday, June 14, 10:00 a.m. — 2:00 p.m.
  • Mountain View Cemetery, 5000 Piedmont Ave., Oakland Wednesday June 17, 8:30 – 10:00 a.m. (Third Wednesday Bird Walk)  
  • Corona Heights, San Francisco  Friday, June 19, 8 – 10 a.m.
    (Third Friday bird walk)
  • Ft. Mason Community Garden, San Francisco  Sunday, June 21, 8:00 – 10:00 a.m. (Third Sunday bird walk)
  • Redwood Regional Park (Main entrance off Redwood Rd.) Sunday, June 21, 8:00 a.m. to 12 noon
  • Lake Merritt and Lakeside Park, Oakland, Alameda County (Fourth Wednesday bird walk) Wednesday, June 24, 9:30 a.m. – noon

for more information on above walks go to Upcoming Field Trips | Golden Gate Audubon Society

 

 


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Categories

%d bloggers like this: