Posted by: Sandy Steinman | November 9, 2021

Upcoming Xerces Society Virtual Programs

November 10 10:00 AM (PST) Virtual Event
Join Corin Pease, Pacific Northwest Pollinator Conservation Planner & NRCS Partner Biologist with the Xerces Society, for this presentation as part of the Pacific Northwest Agroforestry Virtual Workshop.  Corin will discuss pollinators in agroforestry systems.  Please note that registration for this workshop is free and required for viewing Corin’s presentation.
Click here for more information and to register.
November 11 Webinar
10:00 AM – 11:00 AM PST / 11:00 AM – 12:00 PM MST / 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM CST / 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM EST  Join Matt Forister, Professor of Biology and Insect Ecology at the University of Nevada, as he explores data from different long term sources on western butterfly species and habitats and an overview of threats in the west.
Matt Forister is a professor of biology and insect ecology in the Biology Department at the University of Nevada, Reno. He has studied butterflies and other insects in the western US for the last 20 years, and has published more than 100 journal articles and book chapters on issues that include insects adapting to exotic plants and butterflies responding to a changing climate. One of the main concerns for Forister and his graduate students is the collection of data at sites in the Sierra Nevada that have been studied for almost 50 years, a project originally started by Art Shapiro of UC Davis.
This webinar will be recorded and available on our YouTube channel. Closed Captioning will be available during this webinar.

Click here for more information and to register.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Categories

%d bloggers like this: