Posted by: Sandy Steinman | September 29, 2018

October 2018 Birding Field Trips

October 2018 Golden Gate Audubon Birding Field Trips

For more information on any of the trips below go to http://goldengateaudubon.org/field-trips/fieldtrips/

  • Fall Bird Walk Series | Golden Gate Audubon Society & Salesforce Park Salesforce Park, San Francisco Tuesday, October 2, 7:30 — 8:30 a.m (Repeats Tuesday, November 6, 7:30 — 8:30 a.m.)
  • Tilden Nature Area, Tilden Regional Park, Berkeley Friday, October 5, 8:30 — 11:30 a.m.
  • San Francisco Botanical Garden Sunday, October 7, 8:00 — 10:30 a.m.
  • Lafayette Community Park, Lafayette Sunday, October 7, 8:30 — 11:00 a.m.
  • Valle Vista Staging Area, Upper San Leandro Reservoir, Moraga Friday, October 12, 8:30 — 11:30 a.m.
  • Point Reyes National Seashore, Marin County  Sunday, October 14, 8:30 a.m. — 3:30 p.m.
  • Chain of Lakes, Golden Gate Park, San Francisco Sunday, October 14, 8:30 – 11:30 a.m.
  • Corona Heights, San Francisco Friday, October 19, 8:00 — 10:00 a.m.
  • Las Gallinas Storage Pond Walk, San Rafael Saturday, October 20, 8:00 — 11:00 a.m.
  • Fort Mason Community Garden, San Francisco Sunday, October 21, 8:00 — 10:00 a.m.
  • Middle Harbor Shoreline Park, Oakland Sunday, October 21, noon — 3:00 p.m. (because of tides)
  • Coyote Hills Regional Park, Fremont Sunday, October 21, 8:00 am – 11:30 pm
  • MLK Regional Shoreline, Oakland Tuesday, October 23, 8:00 — 10:30 a.m.
  • Lake Merritt and Lakeside Park, Oakland Wednesday, October 24, 9:30 a.m. – noon
  • Hilltop Lake Park, Richmond Wednesday, October 24, 9:00 — 10:45 a.m.
  • Hayward Shoreline, Alameda County Sunday, October 28, 9:00 a.m.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Categories

%d bloggers like this: