Posted by: Sandy Steinman | May 30, 2017

June 2017 Birding Field Trips

June   2017  Golden Gate Audubon Birding Field Trips

For more information on any of the trips below go to http://goldengateaudubon.org/field-trips/fieldtrips/

  • Tilden Nature Area, Tilden Regional Park, Berkeley Friday, June 2, 8:30 — 11:00 a.m. (First Friday bird walk)
    Alan Kaplan, LNKPLN67@gmail.com or (510) 526-7609 for messages. 
  • Fledgling Families at Martin Luther King Regional Shoreline, Oakland Sunday, June 47 — 10 a.m.
  • San Francisco Botanical Garden Sunday, June 4, 8:00 — 10:30 a.m. (First Sunday bird walk)
  • Tilden Park, Berkeley – Dusk Birdsong Wednesday, June 7, 7:30 p.m.
  • Valle Vista Staging Area, Upper San Leandro Reservoir (Second Friday bird walk; leaders vary by month) Friday, June 9, 8:00 a.m. — noon
  • UCSF Mt. Sutro Open Space Preserve. San Francisco Saturday June 10, 2017. 8:30 — ~11:30 a.m.
  • Hilltop Lake Park, Richmond Wednesday, June 14, 2017, 9:00 — 10:45 a.m.
  • Corona Heights, San Francisco Friday, June 16, 8 — 10 a.m. (Third Friday bird walk)
  • Sibley Volcanic Regional Preserve, Oakland Saturday, June 17, 2017  9 a.m. — 12:30 p.m.
  • Fort Mason Community Garden, San Francisco Sunday, June 18, 8:00 — 10:00 a.m. (Third Sunday bird walk)
  • Middle Harbor Shoreline Park, 2777 Middle Harbor Road, Oakland Wednesday, June 21, 8:30 – 10:00 a.m. (Third Wednesday bird walk) 
  • Lassen Volcanic National Park Friday-Sunday, June 23, 24, 25
  • Lake Merritt and Lakeside Park, Oakland Wednesday, June 28, 9:30 a.m. – noon (Fourth Wednesday bird walk)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Categories

%d bloggers like this: