Posted by: Sandy Steinman | May 12, 2022

Total lunar eclipse – a supermoon eclipse – on May 15-16, 2022

EarthSky reports

People in the Americas, Europe and Africa will see the total lunar eclipse during the night of May 15-16, 2022. Plus, on this night, the moon is close: a supermoon. Penumbral eclipse begins at 1:32 UTC on May 16 (9:32 p.m. EDT on May 15). Partial eclipse begins at 2:27 UTC on May 16 (10:27 p.m. EDT on May 15).

Read more about the eclipse at  EarthSky | Total lunar eclipse – a supermoon eclipse – on May 15-16, 2022


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Categories

%d bloggers like this: