About these ads
Posted by: Sandy Steinman | January 30, 2013

February Birding Field Trips And Festivals

February list of birding festivals and field trips from Bay Area Audubon chapters and other nature groups.

Friday, February 1
Tilden Regional Park Nature Area
• Ramsay Park 

Saturday, February 2
• Thornton Area/Cosumnes Preserve
• Coyote Hills Regional Park
• Hudeman Slough
• Panoche Valley
• Coyote Hills Regional Park
• San Francisco’s Southern Parks

Sunday, February 3
• Merced & San Luis Wildlife Refuges
• San Francisco Botanical Garden
• Sacramento Delta Boat Trip 

Wednesday, February 6• City of Sunnyvale Landfill 
• Hayward Regional Shoreline 
• Huichica Creek /Hudeman Slough

Thursday, February 7
• Las Gallinas Storage Ponds 

Friday, February 8
• Bayfront Park/ Pinole Wetland Field Station
• Wilder Ranch 

Saturday, February 9
• Pescadero Marsh & Vicinity
• Shadow Cliffs Beginners Bird Walk

Sunday, February 10
• Shoreline Lake and Environs
• Berkeley Marina
• Rancho del Oso 

Wednesday, February 13
• Lake Elizabeth 
• Martin Luther King Jr. Regional Shoreline

Thursday, February 14
• Grizzly Island Wildlife Area
• Las Gallinas Storage Ponds
• Klamath Falls Water Wings Festival 

Friday, February 15
• Klamath Falls Water Wings Festival 
• San Lorenzo Park
• Corona Heights

Saturday, February 16
• Klamath Falls Water Wings Festival 
• Los Banos/Panoche Valley
• San Joaquin Valley Refuges and Little Panoche Road
• Aquatic Park and Waterfront 
• Oka Ponds
• Sacramento River Delta with Dolphin Charters

Sunday, February 17
• Klamath Falls Water Wings Festival 
• 
Los Banos/Panoche Valley
• San Joaquin Valley Refuges and Little Panoche Road
• Merced County Wildlife Refuge 
• Lake Cunningham Park 
• Merced Mational Wildlife Refuge

Wednesday, February 20
 Sunol Regional Park

Thursday, February 21
• Las Gallinas Storage Ponds

Saturday, February 23
• Tomales Bay State Park
• San Joaquin River NWR- Pelican Nature Trail
• Coyote Hills Regional Park

Sunday, February 24
• Santa Cruz Coastal Hot Spots
• Garretson Point, Arrowhead Marsh, 

Wednesday, February 27
• Lake Merritt and Lakeside Park

Thursday, February 28
• San Diego Bird Festival

About these ads

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 465 other followers

%d bloggers like this: